Some nice things that people have written to and about us:
 
January, 2013:
Dear Elsa Rojas Márquez and José Giménez,

On behalf of Palme's Performing Society and all Russian community of Vancouver we would like to thank you for participating in the "6th Annual Russian Christmas in Vancouver"!

This year we have invited performers from different communities and this turned out to be a major multicultural celebration that is now recognized city wide. This is major win for Russian community and all multicultural Vancouver.

Your performance and your support made this event. Thank you once again for making this possible your participation and support is highly appreciated!

Andrey Ahachinsky, Palme Russian Theatre



October, 2012:
If you're in search of an act that's heart-warming and energetic at the same time or simply great fun or anything in between, this lady and gent duo are your "guys". I had the pleasure of hearing/watching them last night at a house party and am definitely considering asking if they wouldn't mind performing at mine. I can confidently vouch for the fact they brought alive all the souls that had been asleep, including mine :) Jose is a wiz on his guitar and Elsa is spectacularly and visibly passionate about her art. They truly are a great act together. Follow them whichever venue they're playing or plan your next house party around them; you won't be disappointed.

Recommendation from Sibel Yazman, fan


March, 2012:
Hi Elsa and Jose,
Thanks so much for all you did to make Dancing with the Richmond Stars a great event. You and Jose were terrific! We have received many wonderful comments about your performance. Thanks for your commitment on our behalf.
....Thanks again for your support of and participation in Dancing with the Richmond Stars. We look forward to next year!

Best Regards,
Pat Miller
Executive Director
Richmond Hospice Association
http://www.richmondhospiceassociation.com




September, 2011:
"Thank you both of you. Your wonderful talents really help make this evening special. I loved the outdoor ambience and I think it truly was the best event yet! I look forward again to next year and having you both perform!"
Nathan Fong, Founder and Chair, Passions for The Dr Peter Centre
after our performance at Passions, the annual fundraiser for the Dr. Peter AIDS Foundation


August 8, 2011:
Gracias mil Gracias!!! Por su participación en el FESTIVAL "EL DIA DEL SALVADOREÑO EN VANCOUVER"
Tu participación contribuyo a que el espectáculo fuera de ALTO NIVEL
Espero nos volvamos a ver en pr├│ximos proyectos.

TURBO PRODUCTIONS


June 23, 2011:
Hello everyone!
I just wanted to thank you for a great show last night and for coming to the 1st Edition of Fete de la Musique! I had a great time organizing this event and you guys rocked Gastown!! Over 10 000 Vancouverites came out and had a great time thanks to you! Keep rocking Vancouver and you're all welcome to be apart of the second edition next year!!
Thank you!
Benoit Montalant
Make Music Vancouver 2011
Music Manager / Responsable musique


June 12, 2011:
Hola estimados amigos y amigas!
El 2do Carnaval Latinoamerica Unida fue un gran y fabuloso evento familiar, gracias a la fantastica participacion de todas y cada una de las personas, artistas, organizaciones y la comunidad en general.
Patricio Ramirez
Carnaval Latinoamerica Unida


October, 2010:
See our profile in Latincouver Magazine


Sep 15, 2010:
".....fiery flamenco duo Sangre Morena..."
A Passionate Preview by Anya Levykh, EAT Magazine

September 21, 2010:
"It was probably the very best Passions fundraiser ever! As guests arrived they were entertained by performers from Circus Aerials, hanging from vivid red silk high above accompanied by the lively tango music of Sangre Morena which included a hot salsa performance by Provence Chef Alessandra Quaglia...."

From Joy's Journal, Vancouver's Social News Scene, on CKNW Radio
August 16, 2010:
...the music was fabulous, provided by a group called Sangre Morena, with a guitar player and a beautiful vocalist...
From Csilla Moffat Personal Musings, referencing the Sangre Morena performance at the July 22, 2010 Mexican Consulate fundraiser for the victims of Hurricane Alex in northern Mexico
July 12, 2010:
Dear Elsa and Jose,
Thank you so much for performing at the Summer Music Series.
We had many, many wonderful comments about your beautiful music. And you are at the top of the list for next year too! ...Just to let you know that Saturday was the most successful day of the series so far... I think a large part of that was your music attracting people to come in.
Thanks again Elsa and Jose.
Warmest regards,
Gabrielle Sharp
Coordinator, Steveston Museum
May 19, 2010:
Gracias por su participaci´┐Żn en el Spanish Fair, la gente quedo encantada con ustedes, la voz y la guitarra.. Fue un honor tenerlos...
Ana Machado
Spanish Speaking Family Support Worker
Early Years Bridging Project
Richmond Family Place
May 12, 2010
Apreciados amig@s Sangre Morena
Reciban un cordial saludo del comité organizador de LATUC. Queremos expresarles nuestro agradecimiento y profunda admiración por su apoyo y presentación en el Carnaval Latinos Unidos.
Ustedes con su presencia desinteresada y comprometida con la comunidad latina nos han mostrado que es posible construir, desde la diferencia, espacios comunes de trabajo que permitan ayudarnos entre nosotros, posicionar nuestra comunidad en la sociedad canadiense, luchar por mejorar las condiciones de vida y por el respeto de los derechos de l@s trabajador@s. .....
Les deseamos muchos éxitos y buena energía en su trabajo y a nivel personal.
Comité organizador LATUC
www.dinehere.ca
The whole pakage makes it worthwhile
By GuinnessGuy of Delta (5 Reviews)
Submitted Sunday, April 11, 2010 - 11:20am
...So the food is fine and the service is fine but overall I'd definitely go back and recommend Dona Cata to friends because the whole package is very good: the Friday and Saturday night music, food, service, ambiance ... I really enjoyed it.
yahoo groups
March 6, 2010
Incredible Latin duo playing flamenco and beyond.... Un duo latino extraordinario que toca flamenco y más.
www.dinehere.ca
By kawaii of Vancouver (35 Reviews)
Submitted Sunday, October 18, 2009 - 2:21pm
...they had live music with a woman who had just a beautiful voice.
September 2009:
Dear Elsa and Jose,
Thank you again for sharing your passion for music by entertaining all of us that were dining late after 9:30 at Dona Cata's last night. It was more than kind, and exciting for us that you did this. Having arrived late, because of a very unfortunate accident for a bus passenger that had sat across from us, the passion and hope contained in the songs helped us redirect our thoughts to great food, and joyful times.
I can't thank you enough.
Gracias,
Ed Fontaine
Vancouver
http://www.urbanspoon.com
Doña Cata Mexican Food mobile review
August 15, 2009 - Likes it - Superb food! The gringas were extra cheesy and the coronas were cold! Good music, good times!
Aug 16, 2009
Hans-Georg Dickmann, Germany:
Hola Elsa, Hola José ! All the best for you and your success in making good music...Greetings from Germany !!! May be we will see us one day in Germany on your tour, or in Vancouver, or on another place all over the world. Felicidades ....
www.yelp.ca July 9, 2009
...a great duo of Spanish guitar and some awesome vocals.
info@sangremorena.com                     Tel 778-835-6056